Rolling Hills Resource

Conservation & Development Council

Making Things Happen in Northwest Georgia!
Serving the Counties of Bartow, Carroll, Coweta, Douglas, Floyd, Haralson, Heard, Paulding, and Polk.

Home What is RC&D? Membership Projects Contact Us Resources and Links


BARTOW COUNTY                             DOUGLAS COUNTY                      HEARD COUNTY
Clarence Brown                                     David Lathem                                 Lee Boone
Davis Nelson                                         Carolyn Westbrook                         Doug Craven

CARROLL COUNTY                             FLOYD COUNTY                           PAULDING COUNTY
Robert Barr                                           John Mayes                                    Don Powell
Wendy Crager                                       Thad Rush                                     Charles Rutland

COWETA COUNTY                             HARALSON COUNTY                    POLK COUNTY
Greg Tarbutton                                     Jimmy Smith                                  Ray Barber
James McGuffey                                    Keith Golden                                  Jewell Tuck

COOSA RIVER SWCD                        WEST GA SWCD                           COOSA VALLEY RDC
Jimmy Lowther                                    Claude Abercrombie                        Dennis Dutton

CHATT-FLINT RDC                                                                                  AT LARGE
Tom Sills                                                                                                  Johnny Groover

Council Membership is comprised of two voting members per county, (one of which represents the respective County Commission), Soil and Water Conservation Districts, and Regional Development Councils.


Executive Board Members (L-R)
Wendy Crager, Charles Rutland, Claude Abercrombie, Jewell Tuck, Johnny Groover


The Rolling Hills RC&D Council Meets quarterly on the second Thursday of the first month of each quarter.

Thursday, January 14, 2005
9:00 a.m.
Greystone Power (Douglas County)
Click here for Meeting. Minutes

Thursday, April 14, 2005
9:00 a.m.
Haralson County Commission Board Room
Click here for Meeting Minutes

Thursday, July 14, 2005
9:00 a.m.
Carroll County Ag Center
Click here for Meeting Minutes

Friday, October 28, 2005
Sweetwater Creek State Park (Douglas Co)
Click here for Meeting Minutes

E&SC Certification Sustainable Agriculture No-Till Assistance Farmland Preservation Wheels to Work Community Conservation Poultry Waste Management/319 Watershed Project

Rolling Hills RC&D
P.O. Box 1550
203 Legion Road
Dallas, GA  30132
Ph: 770-505-4288 
Fax: 770-505-4289
[email protected]